Print

Piano Calendar

Written by Courtney. Posted in Calendar

2016-2017

Workshop & Recital Calendar

*Workshops & recitals will be approximately 1 hour long unless otherwise specified

 

Tuesday, September 27, 6:00 Practice Strategies: Tricks for Making Practice Motivating & Improving Faster! (For parents AND students)

Tuesday, October 4, 6:00 Beginner Finger Olympics (levels A, B, & 1)

Tuesday, October 11, 6:00 Intermediate Finger Olympics (levels 2-5)

Monday, October 17, 6:00 Scales Olympics Rehearsal

Tuesday, October 18, 6:00 Scales Olympics Rehearsal

Saturday, October 22, times TBA Stark County Scales Olympics

Tuesday, November 1, 6:00 How Music Works: Pieces, Parts, & Patterns- Age 12 and under

Tuesday, November 15, 6:00 How Music Works: Pieces, Parts, & Patterns- Age 13+

Monday, November 28, 6:00 Piano Explorers Club

Tuesday, November 29, 6:00 Piano Explorers Club

Monday, December 5, 6:00 Boomwhacker Band: Christmas Carols

Tuesday, December 6 , 6:00 Boomwhacker Band: Christmas Carols

Sunday, December 11, 12:30-4:00 McKinley Museum Christmas Recital

Saturday, December 17, 2:00 Inn at Belden Village Christmas Recital

Monday, December 19, 2:00 The Pines Nursing Home Christmas Recital

Thursday, December 29 3:30 Game Day & Note Reading Review

Tuesday, January 10, 6:00 How Music Works: Pieces, Parts, & Patterns- Age 13+

Friday, January 20, 7:30 Movie Night: Beethoven Lives Upstairs

Tuesday, January 24, 6:00 Chinese New Year Celebration: Rattle-Drum Making

Monday, February 6, 6:00 Boomwhacker Band

Tuesday, February 7, 6:00 Boomwhacker Band

Sunday, February 12, 2:00 The Pines Nursing Home Valentine's Recital

Monday, February 20, 6:00 Game Night & Note Reading Review

Tuesday, February 21, 6:00 Game Night & Note Reading Review

Monday, February 27, 6:00 Ribbon Festival Rehearsal

Tuesday, February 28, 6:00 Ribbon Festival Rehearsal

Saturday, March 4, times TBA Stark County Ribbon Festival #1

Tuesday, March 14, 6:00 Ribbon Festival Rehearsal

Saturday, March 18, times TBA Stark County Ribbon Festival #2

Monday, March 20, 6:00 Beethoven's Time Capsule

Tuesday, March 21, 6:00 Beethoven's Time Capsule

Friday, March 24, 7:30 Movie Night: August Rush

Tuesday, April 4, 6:00 Piano Explorers Club

Friday, April 7, 4:30 SkyMax Fishbowl Recital

Monday, May 1, 6:00 May Showcase Rehearsal

Tuesday, May 2, 6:00 May Showcase Rehearsal

Saturday, May 6, 4:30, 6:00, & 7:30 Showcase Recital at Varian Orchards

Monday, May 8, 6:00 How Music Works: Pieces, Parts, & Patterns- Age 13+

Tuesday, May 9, 6:00 How Music Works: Pieces, Parts, & Patterns- Age 13+

June- TBA Akron Children's Hospital Piano-a-thon

June/July/August- TBA Piano Camp

 

July/August- TBA Outdoor Recital